Recently, a Muslim brother asked us to verify whether Xylish Rainbow Assort chewing gum was Ok to use for Muslims. We contacted the maker of this product to ask this very question. Unfortunately, they told us that it was not a halal product for the following two reasons.
- it has gelatin in ingredients which is made of animal products
- The maker uses alcohol for flavoring the product which is of course not halal for Muslims.
So, dear Muslim brothers and sisters, we suggest you not to use the product as informed by the manufacturer.
Umar
Thank you