A reader asked us to check whether Tohato’s Chocobi 25 g product is halal. The company told us that none of the products it makes should be considered halal, because it produces many types of products in its factories.
Calbee gave a similar answer; see Calbee Products: Company Statement.






Japan`s Re-Entry Ban List (Latest)
What is your recomendation for us if we want to try japan snacks ?
Assalamu alaikum, thank you for being patient. Every snack is different. So, we are unable to recommend any general snack.